h1

Blurred… Interaction?… What are you smoking?…

June 7, 2012

Lol!… Anyway as you can see in the image above I implemented a sort of blurred interactive thing for the DSE Plus – Remake I’m working on where the BG is slowly blurred while interacting with another character giving more emphasis on the character you interact since my BG’s are super detailed and super distracting. I cannot remember the Japanese VN I saw that implemented this system but it is looking very good so I copied it and put it in my project so I too can have good looking project… What do you say?… Is it a good idea?…

“POOF” (Disappears)

5 comments

  1. That looks totally fantastic!


  2. yeah, it’s definitely a good idea!! no complain here, neat effect ^^


  3. While it feels like a bit of a waste considering your talent with backgrounds, it definitely is a clever idea that you should utilize, and one i’d love to see elsewhere too


  4. Nice art. Do you take commissions?


    • Unfortunately not at the moment due to really busy schedule I’m currently limited to my own projects…



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 723 other followers

