h1

Adding a bit of extra tender loving care to Visual Novel BG-CG productions by spending a bit more time on producing them and giving more attention to detail.

April 6, 2010

As the title says, I have “extra” free time this week so instead of doing things in my usual rapid “I must make it to my imaginary self imposed deadline” schedule…

So I decided use this spare time and practice and perfect this one aspect of VN production which I believe is my numero-uno forte… BG-CG’s.

Total time (including variation) is roughly 5.5 hours (probably more) which is just a couple of hours more than my usual pace but the results are more than worth it… it is very beautiful…  now if only I could team up with a very good writer who can write very good VN’s but that is another story…

6 comments

  1. Whoa Mugen, your BGCG is seriously stunning! O_O How long has it taken for you to get to this point in background drawing? When did you start?

    If you need projects to work on, I would be more than happy to have your BG art any day, though I do not have any projects that need graphics yet. Emphasis on yet: I will next year or so, depending on how soon I finish editing my script. I do not know about being a good writer, though, ahahahaha… ^^;


  2. The sunset variation is beautiful.


  3. Wow, Mugen, you’ve improved a lot! I seriously love the BGs you posted *_*


  4. That looks awesome!
    I wouldn’t mind having you as a bg artist (even thought of it before) but unfortunately my current projects take place in quite different environments. But if the time comes…🙂


  5. Wow, this looks great! I would ask you if you’d be interested in joining a project but I don’t think I’d call myself a “very good” writer😛


  6. I love you Mugen. :p If you ever want something to do, I’d love to work with you. Only if you want to, though.



Leave a Reply

