h1

Redesigned GUI for DSE and others… finally!…

February 25, 2012

After doing several variations… I finally settled on what will be the final GUI for DSE (which is disturbingly close to the previous GUI apart from the colors and updated graphics)… I also considered Komi Tsuku’s request and increased the screen resolution from 720×405 to 1280 x 768 so it is very large and will be slow on low end machines and netbooks… especially since the buttons will now be animated… (no use supporting older hardware now since everyone seems to have upgraded hardware already that can play GTAIV…)

I also dropped the “plus” and instead go with “version 2.0” meaning this is intended to replace the older DSE the Game previously released and the old graphics will now be viewable via the unlockable scrap section.

Also, the Glasses Girl side story originally meant to be a private release only will now be included as an unlockable content… and yes, dirty words, previously dropped content and Uncle Mugen will now be present in the story… and yes, I’m now going to back up the master files in 3 seperate locations in case I accidentally flattened them again… though, I think it would be easier (and faster) if I ask for WinKiller to send in the translated GUI text in notepad and I’ll personally edit it directly from the master files to save WinKiller the trouble of painstakingly editing the graphics… manually…

That’s all for now…

“POOF” (must… not… post… updated… BG’s… must… resist…)

2 comments

  1. I’ve not had Ren’Py work on my Eeepc anyways so I’m ok with this.


  2. Hey Mugen,

    I was wondering if you have any good resources that will help me learn ATL for my GUI (specifically animated buttons) because I 500% suck at ATL.

    Thanks!



Leave a Reply

