h1

Decided to subject one of my latest BG’s for DSE (Date Simulator Engine – The Game) project in Ren’py in 3D map. My plan is to take advantage of Ren’py 6.14’s ability to read and play webm format and create small, compact and dynamic BG’s for my OELVN project… if only I can get the text editor in 6.14 to work that is…

October 11, 2012

As the title says… I decided to subject one of my latest BG’s for DSE (Date Simulator Engine – The Game) project in Ren’py in 3D map. My plan is to take advantage of Ren’py 6.14’s ability to read and play webm format and create small, compact and dynamic BG’s for my OELVN project… if only I can get the text editor in 6.14 to work that is… oh well… still much room for improvement. At least this 3D map thingy gives me the option to have “pseudo 3D” effects in my BG’s… which is kinda nice looking…

Leave a Reply

