h1

So I physically built a 1:10 scale Lemon Beach House (海の家れもん, Umi no ya Remon) from the anime Shinryaku! Ika Musume (侵略!イカ娘)

December 14, 2022

Ohio go say must! It uh… it has been a while (because I forgot my password) but here we are… an update after YEARS!

But yes, more than a decade ago, I modelled the Lemon Beach House in 3D and released it for free for everyone to enjoy while the anime is still airing.

Fast forward to today, I decided to actually 3D print it in 1:10 scale to enjoy it along with my new hobby Toy Photography. Sure, my photos suck compared to whats out there but I am happy with the results. Here are some select photos of it being carried, being assembled…

And assembled.

As for Visual Novels… I didn’t really stop though. I just repurposed Renpy into an interactive billboard and is very much actively using it even to this day but thats a story for another time. For now, I am happy that I can log in back. So yes, there now exist a 1:10 scale Lemon Beach House.

Leave a comment